Faculty Success

Welcome Part-time Faculty               Faculty in the Spotlight

Congratulations to Professor Mary Phillips for being honored as U.S. Professor of the Year for Oklahoma!

Click HERE to read the full article.

State Winner
2013 U.S. Professors of the Year

The Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching and the Council for Advancement and Support of Education are proud to present the 2013 state winners of the U.S. Professors of the Year awards.

A Professor of the Year was recognized in 36 states.


Mary Phillips

Associate Professor of Biology Tulsa Community College 



Congratulations Barry Epperley Recipient of 2013 Oklahoma Arts Council Governor's Award!

Click HERE to read the full article.



Employees honored for excellence at TCC’s Convocation!

Click HERE to read the full article

Seven full-time faculty members, five staff, three professional staff, and four part-time faculty members were recognized with the Excellence Awards at the 2013 Tulsa Community College Convocation. The winners were nominated by their peers at TCC, and they each received a plaque and a stipend from Tulsa Community College Foundation.

Faculty Award for Teaching Excellence winners:

Lynnda Brown, Distance Learning 
Dr. Kara Ryan-Johnson, Communications Division
Jim Elder, Science and Mathematics Division
Mary Ellen Sullivan, Nursing Division
Patty Smith, Science and Mathematics Division
Glenn Jones Business, Information & Engineering Technologies Division
Tom Rowe, Communications Division

Part-Time Faculty Award for Teaching Excellence winners:

James Price, Science and Mathematics Division
Cheryl Lindle, Liberal Arts Division
Peter Kovaleski, Business, Information and Technology Division
Dianne Kirk, Science and Mathematics Division

Staff Award for Service Excellence winners:

Jerry Rhodes, Comptroller’s Office
Larry Bittick, Enrollment Services Office
Becca Floyd, Nursing Division
Pam Lucas, Science and Mathematics Division
Keilah Deatherage, Advisement and Career Services

Professional Staff Award for Service Excellence winners:

Lyn Kent, Science and Mathematics Division
Lindsay Fields, Enrollment Services Division
Gornie Williams, Business and Information Technology Division



Mary Phillips honored with the National Association of Biology Teachers Award for Two-Year College's!

Click HERE to read the full article.