2011 Vision in Education Leadership Award Dinner

2011 TCC Foundation Vision Dinner Honors Lynn and Stacy Schusterman

Lynn and Stacy Schusterman


Honorary Chairs,
Bill Lobeck & Kathy Taylor

Honorary Table Host Chair,
John Bowen

Dinner Chair,
Pierce H. Norton II

Vision Dinner Committee:
James J. Bender
Konnie Boulter
D. Alex Bowles
Tiffani J. Bruton
Teresa Meinders Burkett
Jackie Kouri
Stephen L. Mackin
Randy Macon
Larry Mocha
Joan P. Parkhurst
David Stewart


 (left to right) Lynn and Stacy Schusterman

The 2011 Vision Dinner Honoring Lynn and Stacy Schusterman
Thursday, September 22, 2011
Tulsa Convention Center
6:00 p.m. Reception
7:00 p.m. Dinner
Business Attire

For more reservations or more information, please contact Jenna Grant at 918-595-7836 or jgrant@tulsacc.edu.

From early childhood programs to college graduation, the Charles and Lynn Schusterman Family Foundation impacts Tulsa area students all along their educational journeys.  The Tulsa Community College Foundation will honor Founder and Chair Lynn Schusterman and Vice President Stacy Schusterman for their dedication to education at the Vision in Education Leadership Award dinner Thursday, Sept. 22 at the Tulsa Convention Center. 

The Vision Dinner, in its 12th year, recognizes individuals who have contributed to the pursuit of excellence in education. Funds raised by the dinner will support scholarship programs and academic programs for students and faculty. 

For nearly 25 years, the Schusterman Family Foundation has worked to strengthen and enrich the global Jewish community, as well as enhance the quality of life in their hometown of Tulsa. Their work in Tulsa has especially impacted the areas of education, child advocacy and youth development.

“The Schusterman Foundation has touched the lives of thousands of Tulsa students throughout the years including many graduates of Tulsa Community College through their generous grants and scholarships,” said Tom McKeon, TCC president. “Their compassionate giving influences students to become educated, self-sufficient and give back to their communities. We are honored to recognize the Schustermans at the Vision Awards dinner in September.” 

In Tulsa, the Schustermans support Tulsa Public Schools, enriching the classroom experience and providing scholarships for outstanding students. The Schusterman Foundation was an early contributor to the TCC Tulsa Achieves Textbook Trust to support students who needed assistance purchasing college textbooks. 

They impact post-secondary education and training in Tulsa through partnerships with TCC, Tulsa Technology Center and University of Oklahoma that prepare individuals to enter the workforce.

Bill Lobeck and former mayor Kathy Taylor serve as this year’s honorary chairs. Pierce Norton II serves as dinner chair.  John Bowen is honorary table host chair. The Vision Dinner committee includes James J. Bender, Konnie Boulter, D. Alex Bowles, Tiffani J. Bruton, Teresa Meinders Burkett, Jackie Kouri, Stephen L. Mackin, Randy Macon, Larry Mocha, Joan P. Parkhurst, and David Stewart.   

Past Vision Award honorees including Gov. Brad Henry, Montie Box, David Boren, John-Kelly Warren, Michael Johnson, George Kaiser, John Gaberino, Ken Lackey and Dr. Paula Marshall.

The event will include live entertainment, fine dining and a special tribute to the Schustermans. Event sponsorship for tables begins at $2,500. Donors at the $5,000 level and above are invited to a special reception hosted by Honorary Chairs Kathy Taylor and Bill Lobeck at their home. 

Visionary donor is Samson. Leadership level donors include The Anne & Henry Zarrow Foundation; George Kaiser Family Foundation / Bank of Oklahoma; ONEOK; Oxley Foundation; and Williams. Excellence level donors are John Bowen, Cox Communications; Cherokee Nation Businesses; Marge and John Gaberino, Jr.; Helmerich & Payne; Jackie Kouri; Bill Lissau, Bank of America; Lobeck-Taylor Family Foundation; The University of Tulsa; and Frank and Mary Shaw. Achievement level sponsors are Flintco; Tom and Stacey McKeon; and Selser Schaefer. Dedication donors include Konnie Boulter; SpiritBank; and Tulsa Metro Chamber.

Tulsa Community College’s mission to better its community through the intellectual achievement, creative energy, and responsible citizenship of its students, faculty, and staff by their engagement in teaching, learning, and service opportunities that transform and enrich lives.  Tulsa Community College commits to innovative, flexible, and affordable higher education that responds to a dynamic global environment.

For more information on the 2011 Vision in Education Leadership Award Dinner sponsorships or tickets, contact Jenna Grant at 918-595-7836 or jgrant@tulsacc.edu.    


Vision Dinner Sponsorship Levels

$20,000 – VISIONARY

Recognition as a top sponsor in the program and all event publicity; Premier seating for 16 guests; Invitations to the VIP event hosted in the home of Bill Lobeck and Kathy Taylor.

$10,000 - LEADERSHIP

Premier seating for 16 guests; Recognition as a major sponsor in the program and all event publicity; Invitations to the VIP event hosted in the home of Bill Lobeck and Kathy Taylor.


Preferred seating for 8 guests; Recognition as a key sponsor in the program and all event publicity;
Invitations to the VIP event hosted in the home of Bill Lobeck and Kathy Taylor.


Priority seating for 6 guests and recognition in the program.


Reserved seating for 2 guests and recognition in the program

Vision Dinner Individual Tickets - $200

Seating is limited. For reservations or more information, please contact Cassie Reese at 918-724-6924 or creese@tulsacc.edu