Southeast Student Organizations

BCM, Baptist Collegiate Ministry: Christian fellowship to enhance intellectual and spiritual growth

Advisors:        Jeff Holt, 918-595-7607, jeff.holt@tulsacc.edu

                        Shannon Cross, 918-629-6860, scross@bgco.org

 

Chess Club: Promotes the game of chess

Advisor:          David Patocka, 918-595-7683, david.patocka@tulsacc.edu

 

Chi Alpha: Providing students with Christian service and fellowship opportunities

Advisor:          Robert Morton, 918-595-4614, robert.morton@tulsacc.edu

 

FMLT, Future Medical Laboratory Technologies: promotes a supportive atmosphere for future MLT students

Advisor:          

 

German Club: Encourages the study of the German language and culture

Advisors:        Roberto Maduro, 918-595-7750, roberto.maduro@tulsacc.edu

                        Marion Williams, mmmrdt@yahoo.com

 

Interior Design Club: Encourages the study of interior design

Advisor:          Jennifer McMahon, 918-595-7615, jennifer.mcmahon@tulsacc.edu

 

ISSC, International Student Support Coalition: Encourages appreciation and understanding of international cultures

Advisors:        Diana Klinghagen, 918-595-7533, diana.klinghagen@tulsacc.edu

                        Gary Young-Allen, 918-595-7540, gary.youngallen@tulsacc.edu

 

JLC, Japanese Language Club: Encourages appreciation and understanding of Japanese cultures

Advisor:          Fumie Horne, 918-595-8604, fumie.horne@tulsacc.edu

 

MNS, Medical and Natural Sciences Club: For students studying medical or natural sciences

Advisor:          Melissa Gentry, 918-595-7679, Melissa.gentry@tulsacc.edu

 

MSA, Muslim Student Association: Fosters understanding of Muslim and Islamic religion

Advisors:        Annie Malloy, 918-595-7638, annie.malloy@tulsacc.edu

                        Hussien Khattab, 918-595-8681, hussien.khattab@tulsacc.edu

                        Robert Katz, 918-595-7664, robert.katz@tulsacc.edu

                        Walid Shihabi, 918-595-8654, walid.shihabi@tulsacc.edu

 

PTK, Phi Theta Kappa: Honor society for two-year colleges

Advisors:        Allen Culpepper, 918-595-7647, allen.culpepper@tulsacc.edu

                        Jeff Stuckey, 918-595-7079, jeff.stuckey@tulsacc.edu

 

Psychology Club: For students who have interest in Psychology and/or Sociology

Advisors:        Jerilyn Thorman, 918-595-7760, jerilyn.thorman@tulsacc.edu

                        Phoebe Baker, 918-595-7737, phoebe.baker@tulsacc.edu

 

Spanish Club: Encourages the study of Hispanic cultures and languages

Advisor:          Roberto Maduro, 918-595-7750, roberto.maduro@tulsacc.edu

 

SFA, Student Film Association: Encourages the study of film

Advisor:          Matt Edwards, 918-595-4615, matthew.edwards@tulsacc.edu

 

SGA, Student Government Association: Representing students at SE campus through leadership and student activities

Advisor:          Jon Herring, 918-595-7771, jon.herring@tulsacc.edu

 

SMA, Student Music Association: Enriches musical interests and provides opportunities for students

Advisor:          Heidi Rigert, 918-595-7755, heidi.rigert@tulsacc.edu

 

SSA, Secular Student Alliance: Serves students by promoting scientific and critical inquiry, democracy, secularism, and human-based ethics

Advisors:        Robert Katz, 918-595-7664, robert.katz@tulsacc.edu

                        Joshua Barnes, 918-595-7728, josh.barnes@tulsacc.edu

 

STA, Student Theatre Association: Promotes an interest in theatre

Advisors:        Mark Walters, 918-595-7732, mark.walters@tulsacc.edu

                        Jim Runyan, 918-595-7733, jim.runyan@tulsacc.edu

 

Veterans and Active Military: For students who served or are currently serving in the US Military

Advisors:        Steve Taylor, 918-595-7627, steve.taylor@tulsacc.edu

TCC