Dare to Care Volunteer Recruitment Fair

Tuesday August 25, 2020 10:00 am - 11:00 am Zoom and @CenterforCreativityTulsa on Facebook Free and open to the public

Looking to find your ideal volunteer opportunity? Maybe it's acting as a social media influencer, planning events, or planting trees. Learn about volunteer opportunities directly from local non-profit organizations at the annual Dare to Care Volunteer Recruitment Fair, being held via Zoom. This event is free and open to the public, but registration is required. Tulsa Achieves Students who register will receive one volunteer service hour.

Participating non-profits include:

  1. Tulsa Regional STEM Alliance, Taylor Smith, taylor.smith@tulsastem.org, 918-779-4910
  2. Community Food Bank of Oklahoma, Teressia Kehr, tkehr@okfoodbank.org, 918-936-4512
  3. Living Arts of Tulsa, Jessica Dewey, info@livingarts.org, 918-585-1234
  4. Up With Trees, Kaitlyn Beard, kaitlyn@upwithtrees.org, 918-610-8733
  5. Modus, Kayleigh Spearman, kspearman@modustulsa.org, 918-280-9563
  6. Tulsa Zoo, Lisa Cobb, volunteers@tulsazoo.org, 918-669-6600
  7. The CENTER for Individuals with Physical Challenges, Margie Crossno, mcrossno@tulsacenter.org, 918-794-4510
  8. LIFE Senior Services, Jennifer Thompson, jthompson@lifeseniorservices.org, 918-664-9000 ext 1225
  9. TSHA, Diana Emerson, demerson@tsha.cc, 918-832-8742
  10. Oklahomans for Equality, Morgan Allen, morgan.allen@okeq.org, 918-557-5681
  11. Meals on Wheels of Metro Tulsa, Tara Harris, tara@mowtulsa.org, 918-627-4103
  12. Reading Partners, Haley Biram, haley.biram@readingpartners.org, 918-949-1979
  13. Alzheimer’s Association, Morgan Fitzgerald, mofitzgerald@alz.org, 405-279-9135
  14. Seasons Hospice, Amy Gan, agan@seasonshospice.com, 918-691-8952
  15. The bART, Alicia Chesser, alicia@thebart.org, 918-269-1621
  16. American Red Cross, Marama Bayles-Raleigh, marama.baylesraleigh@redcross.org, 539-777-3441
  17. The Salvation Army, Charity Mitchell, charity.mitchell@uss.salvationarmy.org, 918-587-7801