Center for Creativity - About Us

A vision of then-President Thomas K. McKeon, the Center for Creativity opened in 2009 with the goal of integrating three academic disciplines to provide a collaborative learning environment that mimics the professional world. The Center offers courses in drawing, painting, 3D art, photography, web design, animation, video production and editing, journalism, television broadcast, radio broadcast, and more. The Center for Creativity was renamed the Thomas K. McKeon Center for Creativity upon his retirement in June 2014.

Today, the Center is a multi-use facility that hosts events, workshops, and art exhibitions that are free and open to the public. The Center partners with nonprofit organizations and fosters collaborations with members of the Tulsa Arts District and the wider Tulsa community. Programming, exhibitions, and collaborations are directed by Annina Collier, Dean of the Center for Creativity and George Kaiser Family Foundation Endowed Chair.

The Center also houses the internet radio channel The Grid as well as The Creativity Channel, a YouTube channel that highlights TCC and the Tulsa community.


Many thanks to the generous donors from the public and private sectors who helped make the Thomas K. McKeon Center for Creativity a reality.

Grace & Franklin Bernsen Foundation
Howard & Billie Barnett
Rendi Black
Lauren & Rob Brookey
Tiffani & Trent Bruton
Mark A. Buntz
Jim & Janet Cameron
H.A. and Mary K. Chapman Charitable Trust
Mike & Jill Cooper
Paul & Tabitha Cornell
James C. Dailey
Barry & Karen Davis
Sharon King Davis
The Oklahoma Team Dell, Inc.
Jim & Barbara Dunn
Jennifer & Ed Fariss
Ted & Judy Fisher
Flintco, Inc.
Brian & Kate Forbes
John & Marge Gaberino, Jr.
Yvonne Hovell
Alana Hughes
Jim & Anne Huntzinger
Phil & Adriane Lakin
Stephen & Kelly Mackin
Donald F. Marlar
Dr. Tom & Stacey McKeon
Larry & Sandy Mocha
Susan Neal
John & Carole Nikkel
David & Karol Page
Joan P. Parkhurst
Henry & Jane Primeaux
Louis R. Reynolds/ Eller Detrich, P.C.
Charles T. Sexton
Dr. Frank & Mary Shaw
State Farm
David Stewart
John Wiscaver