New Student Orientation

New Student Orientation. Search for Classes, Payment Options, Access TCC email, Financial Aid, Campus info and Tours, Support Services, Faculty Expectations

 

Orientation is the first step toward becoming a successful college student!

Before you attend NSO, the must complete the following:

Current high school students:

  1. Apply to TCC
  2. Provide ACT scores to TCC if you have taken the ACT.  We obtain scores two ways: directly from ACT or from your high school transcript.
  3. If you have not taken the ACT or scored below 19 in reading or writing or below 20 in math, you will need to take a placement test; visit an academic advising office for more information or by clicking here.
  4. Sign up for an NSO session below.


If you are not in high school right now:

  1. Apply to TCC
  2. Turn in official high school transcripts, GED scores, and/or any college transcripts.  
  3. If you have not taken the ACT, you will need to take a placement test; visit an academic advising office for more information or by clicking here
  4. Sign up for an NSO session below.

If you have questions, just let us know  orientation@tulsacc.edu

*If you have not submitted test scores or if you need to take a placement test upon arrival at NSO, you will be asked to reschedule your NSO session.


New Student Orientation is designed for students to engage with each other and with College staff.  Parents and family members are encouraged to attend one of our Parent/Family Orientation Sessions.  For more information, please click HERE.

 

Please select one of the NSO sessions below to register:


Metro Campus


Northeast Campus


Southeast Campus 


West Campus

  • Mon., April 11 @ 4-7pm FULL
  • Wed., April 13 @ 4-7pm FULL
  • Mon., April 18 @ 4-7pm FULL
  • Wed., April 20 @ 4-7pm FULL
  • Mon., April 25 @ 4-7pm FULL
  • Wed., April 27 @ 4-7pm FULL
  • Wed., May 4 @ 4-7pm
  • Mon., May 9 @ 4-7pm
  • Mon., May 16 @ 4-7pm
  • Mon., May 23 @ 4-7pm
  • Wed., June 1 @ 1-4pm
  • Fri., June 3 @ 9am-12pm
  • Mon., June 6 @ 1-4pm
  • Wed., June 8 @ 1-4pm
  • Fri., June 10 @ 9am-12pm
  • Mon., June 13 @ 1-4pm
  • Wed., June 15 @ 1-4pm
  • Fri., June 17 @ 9am-12pm
  • Mon., June 20 @ 1-4pm
  • Wed., June 22 @ 1-4pm
  • Thur., June 23 @ 6-9pm
  • Fri., June 24 @ 9am-12pm
  • Mon., June 27 @ 1-4pm
  • Wed., June 29 @ 1-4pm

 

Owasso Community Campus

  • Tues., April 12 @ 3-6pm FULL
  • Tues., April 26 @ 3-6pm FULL
  • Tues., May 10 @ 3-6pm FULL
  • Tues., May 24 @ 3-6pm FULL
  • Tues., May 31 @ 3-6pm

 

NOTES: The BluePrint event on April 23 does NOT count as a New Student Orientation session.

To request a sign language interpreter call (918) 595-7428, text (918) 809-1864 or email rcdhh@tulsacc.edu. To request accommodations for other disabilities call (918) 595-7115 or email eac@tulsacc.edu. Advance notice requested.

Due to space limitations, parents/family members are not able to attend New Student Orientation. Parents/Families are invited to attend a special Orientation.  For more information, please click HERE.

 

Frequently Asked Questions

If you have any questions, please feel free to email us: orientation@tulsacc.edu

 

   

AttachmentSize
Parent-Family Orientation Sessions - 2016.pdf251.92 KB

TCC