Academic Advising

As you take your first steps down the educational path, confusing choices and requirements often complicate the process. You have questions: How do I select an academic major? How do I know which courses will lead me to a degree or certificate? How do I complete the enrollment process?

That’s where TCC’s Academic Advisors step in, providing you with key information and advisement. Our Academic Advisors help you determine your education objectives and select a major. They recommend required courses you need to enroll in each semester and guide you through the entire enrollment process.

 

Academic Advisors are available on each TCC campus!

 

Academic Advisors assist throughout your college career by:

  • Helping you transfer college credits to and from TCC

  • Helping you change your major

  • Helping you determine the minimum number of courses you need to earn your degree or certificate of achievement

  • Providing you with information on transfer and degree requirements from other colleges and universities throughout Oklahoma

 

On-Time Enrollment

On-time enrollment means you must enroll in a class before the class meets for the first time. This is a big change from past procedures, so please be aware and enroll before the class meets.

 

Priority Enrollment

TCC students with 48 or more credit hours can enroll for Summer and Fall 2018 classes beginning on April 2nd.  Students with 24 or more credit hours may begin enrolling on April 9th, while students with fewer than 24 credit hours may begin enrolling on April 16th. Visit with an Academic Advisor soon to discuss your education plans before your enrollment date or as soon as possible after enrollment opens!  Summer classes begin June 4th, Fall classes begin August 20st 2018.

 

When to meet with an Academic Advisor?

  • For summer and fall enrollment you should plan to meet with an Academic Advisor in February or March to receive advice.

  • For spring enrollment you should plan to meet with an Academic Advisor in September or October.

  • Enrolling early will provide you better opportunities to get the classes you want.

 

There is no need to make an appointment with an Academic Advisor, just stop by any office on each campus.

  • Monday-Thursday 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.

  • Friday 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

*Our hours of operation may be different during the summer semesters - from June 4, 2018, to July 27, 2018, the Academic Advising offices will be open Monday through Thursday from 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. On Fridays, offices will be open from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.*

 

 

Links to the Academic Schools


 

 

Academic Divisions

 

Senior Academic Advisors by School

  • School of Business & Information Technology

ADVISOR'S NAME EMAIL ADDRESS
Kristie Coleman kristie.coleman@tulsacc.edu
Diana Allen diana.allen@tulsacc.edu
Bert Ahyo herbert.ahyo@tulsacc.edu
Kelly Brasfield kelly.brasfield@tulsacc.edu
Kei Deatherage keilah.deatherage@tulsacc.edu
Katie Kennemer katherine.kennemer@tulsacc.edu

 

  • School of Child Development & Education

ADVISOR'S NAME EMAIL ADDRESS
Dusty Bailey dusty.bailey@tulsacc.edu

 

  • School of Engineering & Applied Technology

ADVISOR'S NAME EMAIL ADDRESS
Megan Parenteau megan.parenteau@tulsacc.edu

 

  • School of Liberal Arts & Communication

ADVISOR'S NAME EMAIL ADDRESS
Thesha Zeigler thesha.zeigler@tulsacc.edu
Chris Tsotsoros christopher.tsotsoros@tulsacc.edu
Ben Bryson benjamin.bryson@tulsacc.edu
Madison Keller madison.keller@tulsacc.edu

 

  • School of Health Sciences

ADVISOR'S NAME EMAIL ADDRESS
Greg Anderson gregory.anderson3@tulsacc.edu
Yolanda Goff yolanda.goff@tulsacc.edu
Marilyn Goff marilyn.goff@tulsacc.edu
Alex Haga alexander.haga@tulsacc.edu

 

  • School of Science and Math

ADVISOR'S NAME EMAIL ADDRESS
Susanne Pickering susanne.pickering@tulsacc.edu
Joanna Geist joanna.geist@tulsacc.edu
Laura Brown laura.brown@tulsacc.edu
Cami Contreras cami.contreras@tulsacc.edu
Kisha Bogle kisha.bogle@tulsacc.edu

 

  • School of Visual & Performing Arts

ADVISOR'S NAME EMAIL ADDRESS
Becky Hankins rebecca.hankins@tulsacc.edu

 

Campus Locations

Metro Campus
MC 1014
909 South Boston Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74119

Northeast Campus
NEC Student Union 105
3727 E. Apache
Tulsa, OK 74115

Southeast Campus
SEC 2105
10300 E. 81st St.
Tulsa, OK 74133

West Campus
WC 1104
7505 W. 41st St.
Tulsa, OK 74107

Owasso Community Campus
Room 1302
10800 N 140th E Ave.
Owasso, OK 74055