Academic Advising

As you take your first steps down the educational path, confusing choices and requirements often complicate the process. You have questions: How do I select an academic major? How do I know which courses will lead me to a degree or certificate? How do I complete the enrollment process?

That’s where TCC’s Academic Advisors step in, providing you with key information and advisement. Our Academic Advisors help you determine your education objectives and select a major. They recommend required courses you need to enroll in each semester and guide you through the entire enrollment process.

 

Academic Advisors are available on each TCC campus.

Academic Advisors assist throughout your college career by:

  • Helping you transfer college credits to and from TCC

  • Helping you change your major

  • Helping you determine the minimum number of courses you need to earn your degree or certificate of achievement

  • Providing you with information on transfer and degree requirements from other colleges and universities throughout Oklahoma

 

On-Time Enrollment

On-time enrollment means you must enroll in a class before the class meets for the first time. This is a big change from past procedures, so please be aware and enroll before the class meets.

 

Priority Enrollment

TCC students with 48 or more credit hours can enroll for Spring classes beginning on Oct. 30.  Students with 25 or more credit hours can begin enrolling on Nov. 6, while students with fewer than 24 credit hours can start enrolling on Nov. 13. Visit with an Academic Advisor soon to discuss your academic plans before classes start. Spring classes start on January 16, 2018.

 

When to meet with an Academic Advisor?

  • For summer and fall enrollment you should plan to meet with an Academic Advisor in February or March to receive advice.

  • For spring enrollment you should plan to meet with an Academic Advisor in September or October.

  • Enrolling early will provide you better opportunities to get the classes you want.

 

There is no need to make an appointment with an Academic Advisor, just stop by any office on each campus.

  • Monday-Thursday 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.

  • Friday 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

*Our hours of operation may be different during the summer semesters

 

Senior Academic Advisors by School

 

  • School of Business & Information Technology

ADVISOR'S NAME STUDENT'S LAST NAME EMAIL ADDRESS
Kristie Coleman A-E kristie.coleman@tulsacc.edu
Diana Allen F-L diana.allen@tulsacc.edu
Bert Ahyo M-R herbert.ahyo@tulsacc.edu
Andrea Laxey S-Z andrea.laxey@tulsacc.edu

 

  • School of Child Development & Education

ADVISOR'S NAME STUDENT'S LAST NAME EMAIL ADDRESS
Erin Reed ALL erin.reed@tulsacc.edu

 

  • School of Engineering & Applied Technology

ADVISOR'S NAME STUDENT'S LAST NAME EMAIL ADDRESS
Viviana Ruiz A-K viviana.ruiz@tulsacc.edu
Megan Parenteau L-Z megan.parenteau@tulsacc.edu

 

  • School of Liberal Arts & Communication

ADVISOR'S NAME STUDENT'S LAST NAME EMAIL ADDRESS
Thesha Zeigler A-F thesha.zeigler@tulsacc.edu
Chris Tsotsoros G-M christopher.tsotsoros@tulsacc.edu
Melody Simmons N-Z melody.simmons@tulsacc.edu

 

  • School of Health Sciences

ADVISOR'S NAME STUDENT'S LAST NAME EMAIL ADDRESS
Greg Anderson A-D gregory.anderson3@tulsacc.edu
Yolanda Goff E-L yolanda.goff@tulsacc.edu
Erna Bass M-R erna.bass@tulsacc.edu
Marilyn Goff S-Z marilyn.goff@tulsacc.edu

 

  • School of Science and Math

ADVISOR'S NAME STUDENT'S LAST NAME EMAIL ADDRESS
Susanne Pickering A-F susanne.pickering@tulsacc.edu
Joanna Geist G-L joanna.geist@tulsacc.edu
Laura Brown M-R laura.brown@tulsacc.edu
Cami Contreras S-Z cami.contreras@tulsacc.edu

 

  • School of Visual & Performing Arts

ADVISOR'S NAME STUDENT'S LAST NAME EMAIL ADDRESS
Becky Hankins ALL rebecca.hankins@tulsacc.edu

 

Campus Locations

Metro Campus
MC 1014
909 South Boston Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74119

Northeast Campus
NEC Student Union 105
3727 E. Apache
Tulsa, OK 74115

Southeast Campus
SEC 2105
10300 E. 81st St.
Tulsa, OK 74133

West Campus
WC 1104
7505 W. 41st St.
Tulsa, OK 74107

Owasso Community Campus
Room 1302
10800 N 140th E Ave.
Owasso, OK 74055

 

View Class Schedules