External Affairs

External Affairs directs all official communications for the College and oversees functions of Marketing and Communications, Grants and the TCC Foundation.

TCC’s Marketing and Communications department is the in-house agency for Tulsa Community College. The department oversees communication, marketing and advertising for the College, the Signature Symphony at TCC and the TCC Foundation. TCC faculty and staff can submit projects using Gameplan, the marketing project request system. 

GamePlan

Staff

Lauren Brookey
Vice President of External Affairs and TCC Foundation President
(918) 595-7977
lauren.brookey@tulsacc.edu

Diane Haney
Executive Assistant
(918) 595-7977
diane.haney@tulsacc.edu

Monica Champ, M.A.
Director of Major Gifts
(918) 595-8013
monica.champ@tulsacc.edu

Rachel Hutchings, M.A.
Director of Development
(918) 595-7846
rachel.hutchings@tulsacc.edu

Jeanne Blackwell
Administrative Assistant III
(918) 595-7836
jeanne.blackwell@tulsacc.edu

Mautia Hall
Assistant Director, Development
(918) 595-7844
mautia.hall@tulsacc.edu

Terri Floistad
Financial Analyst, External Affairs
(918) 595-7908
terri.floistad@tulsacc.edu

Kari Shults
Senior Director of Marketing & Communications
(918) 595-8845
kari.shults@tulsacc.edu

Vonetta O'Brien-Schiffman
Marketing Communications Office Administrator
(918) 595-7884
vonetta.schiffman@tulsacc.edu

Matt Jostes
Graphic Design and Social Media Manager
(918) 595-7917
matt.jostes@tulsacc.edu

Jason Powers
Web Manager
(918) 595-7809
jason.powers1@tulsacc.edu

Nicole Burgin
Media Relations Specialist
P (918) 595-7966
C (918) 808-9694
nicole.burgin@tulsacc.edu

Michael Cortez
Graphic Design Specialist
(918) 595-7909
michael.cortez@tulsacc.edu

Barbara Waxman, Ph.D.
Director of Sponsored Programs
(918) 595-7872
barbara.waxman@tulsacc.edu
 

Request for Public Information

Tulsa Community College is accountable to the taxpayers and our community as a state and federally funded institution. We have a responsibility to strive for transparency and efficient and ethical use of resources and the public should have access to information that relates to our mission and our operations. The Tulsa Community College Board of Regents has adopted a policy regarding open records.

5218 Open Records

The Board of Regents of Tulsa Community College, in accordance with the Oklahoma

Open Records Act (the "Act"), recognizes that "public records" (as defined in the Act) are open for inspection by any person, except those public records specifically exempted from disclosure by the Act or other State or federal laws.

The administration is directed to adopt procedures in compliance with the Act to be followed in requesting access to and obtaining copies of public records. These procedures shall be designed to provide access to public records in compliance with the Act, provide assistance and information upon request, and insure efficient and timely action in response to applications for inspection of public records. These procedures, to the extent allowed by the Act, should protect the confidentiality of employee and student records, privileged documents and other records, which may be exempt under the Act or other State or federal law, and should protect public records from damage and disorganization and prevent excessive disruption of the College's essential functions.

All requests for public information should be directed to Diane Haney at diane.haney@tulsacc.edu.