Dual Credit Tuition Waiver and Estimated Cost

College courses have three types of charges: tuition, fees, and books or materials.

High School Student Tuition Waiver

TCC offers high school tuition waivers for 30 college credit hours.

Student tuition waivers are automatically applied to high school student accounts by financial aid three weeks after the semester drop date. An application is not required.

Seniors: TCC will waive tuition via Oklahoma’s senior tuition waiver program. By Oklahoma statute, each Oklahoma high school senior who meets the eligibility requirements for concurrent enrollment shall be entitled to receive a tuition waiver equivalent to the amount of resident tuition for a maximum of 18 eligible credit hours in their senior year beginning June 1 following the eleventh grade. The tuition waiver may be used in the summer, fall, or spring. Students must follow the policy regulations including graduation from high school in the spring of the 12th grade.

Juniors: In addition to the state of Oklahoma’s senior tuition waiver, TCC provides a tuition waiver to each Oklahoma high school junior who meets the admission and enrollment eligibility requirements for high school students. Juniors will be awarded a tuition waiver equivalent to the amount of resident tuition for a maximum of 12 eligible credit hours in their junior year. We recommend that juniors use six hours in the fall and six in the spring semester. Check with your high school counselor for scheduling considerations. The student must follow the policy regulations including being on track to graduate from high school in the spring of their senior year.

Tuition Waiver Policy

Tuition waivers are awarded for all enrollments unless students drop a class within the college drop period. All hours waived will be counted in the total tuition waiver limits including any grade entered on the transcript: W, AW, I, WN, or A – F grades. You are responsible for all college business, including enrollment and payment. TCC Financial Aid awards Attend College Early (ACE) tuition waivers after TCC enrollment services have confirmed eligibility and processed your enrollment. The waivers are disbursed after the college drop period for your course, and your bursar balance should reflect the disbursement by week eight of the long semesters. Full Terms and Conditions are available in the TCC Financial Aid Dashboard.

Account Balance and Payment

To pay course fees and any tuition amount over the waiver limit, visit your MyTCC My Account to access the student bursar account balance and pay by check or credit card. Additionally, you may pay by cash, check, or credit card at the Bursar Office located on our four campuses. Be sure to bring your photo ID. For additional questions, contact the Bursar at studentaccounts@tulsacc.edu.

Fees

All courses have state-mandated fees as well as various other fees depending on the type of course. For instance, lab science classes may have associated lab fees.

Your high school may have a college fees assistance program. Ask your counselor to find out.

Course Delivery Course Section OK State Regents’ Mandated Course Fee Additional Fee
Classroom All sections $29.45 per credit hour No additional fees
Online and online live Section 600 (reserved high school seats) $29.45 per credit hour No additional fees
Online and online live Sections 100 – 400 $29.45 per credit hour $12.00 per credit hour
Blended Section 600 (reserved high school seats) $29.45 per credit hour No additional fees
Blended Sections 100 – 400 $29.45 per credit hour $6.00 per credit hour

For example

US History course section 621 (600s are reserved high school sections)

Example Course Delivery Tuition Fees Books or Materials
Classroom Waived1 $88.35 vary
Online and online live Waived1 $88.35 vary

US History course section 229 (any section number between 100 – 499)

Example Course Delivery Tuition Fees Books or Materials
Classroom waived1 $88.35 vary
Online and online live waived1 $124.35 vary

1See tuition waiver policy for credit hour limits.
TCC assesses a $5 charge each semester for student photo identification cards.
TCC assesses a one-time college admission charge of $20 for new students.

Books or Materials

TCC uses many low-cost or no-cost books. Your high school may also have a text book assistance program for your college courses. Ask your counselor to find out.

Your course may use a no-cost or low-cost textbook. Check the syllabus that your professor sends for book information. TCC has a Campus Bookstore on each of the four main campuses. You may rent, buy, or see if your course has “first-day” access. First Day access delivers your book electronically into your Blackboard course.