External Affairs

External Affairs directs all official communications for the College and oversees functions of Marketing and Communications, Grants and the TCC Foundation.

TCC’s Marketing and Communications department is the in-house agency for Tulsa Community College. The department oversees communication, marketing, and advertising for the College, Signature Symphony at TCC, TEDx TulsaCC and the TCC Foundation. TCC faculty and staff can submit projects using GamePlan, the marketing project request system.

Request for Public Information

Tulsa Community College is accountable to the taxpayers and our community as a state and federally funded institution. We have a responsibility to strive for transparency and efficient and ethical use of resources and the public should have access to information that relates to our mission and our operations. Visit Open Records to request records and for more information.


Staff

Kari Shults
Vice President for Advancement and President of the TCC Foundation
(918) 595-8845
kari.shults@tulsacc.edu

Foundation Staff

Jeanne Blackwell
Administrative Assistant III
(918) 595-7836
jeanne.blackwell@tulsacc.edu

Monica Champ, M.A.
Director of Major Gifts
(918) 595-8013
monica.champ@tulsacc.edu

Diane Haney
Project Coordinator
(918) 595-7977
diane.haney@tulsacc.edu

Megan Korn
Development Officer
(918) 595-7846
megan.korn@tulsacc.edu

Sally Osburn
Board Liaison
(918) 595-8030
sally.osburn@tulsacc.edu

Isaac Sheets
Development Officer
(918) 595-8147
isaac.sheets@tulsacc.edu

Bethany Weaver
Assistant Controller
(918) 595-7912
bethany.barnes@tulsacc.edu

Marketing & Communications Staff

Matt Jostes
Assistant Director of Creative Services
(918) 595-7917
matt.jostes@tulsacc.edu

Nicole Burgin
Media Relations Manager
P (918) 595-7966
C (918) 951-4122
nicole.burgin@tulsacc.edu

Cory Cheney
Marketing & Digital Content Specialist
(918) 595-7885
cory.cheney@tulsacc.edu

Melissa Cloud
Web Manager
(918) 595-7809
melissa.cloud@tulsacc.edu

Michael Cortez
Graphic Design Specialist
(918) 595-7909
michael.cortez@tulsacc.edu

Vonetta O'Brien-Schiffman
Project Coordinator
vonetta.schiffman@tulsacc.edu
(918) 595-7884

Joshua Seymour
Web Content Specialist
(918) 595-8592
joshua.seymour1@tulsacc.edu

Kendra Thompson
Consultant
(918) 595-7956
kendra.thompson3@tulsacc.edu

Grants Staff

Barbara Waxman, Ph.D.
Director of Sponsored Programs
(918) 595-7872
barbara.waxman@tulsacc.edu

Jeff Brown
Assistant Director Sponsored Programs
(918) 595-7922
jeffrey.brown6@tulsacc.edu