External Affairs

External Affairs directs all official communications for the College and oversees functions of Marketing and Communications, Grants, and the TCC Foundation.

TCC’s Marketing and Communications department is the in-house agency for Tulsa Community College. The department oversees communication, marketing, and advertising for the College, Signature Symphony at TCC, TEDx Tulsacc, and the TCC Foundation. TCC faculty and staff can request projects using Marketing Portal, the marketing project request system.

Request for Public Information

Tulsa Community College is accountable to the taxpayers and our community as a state and federally-funded institution. We have a responsibility to strive for transparency and efficient and ethical use of resources and the public should have access to information that relates to our mission and our operations. Visit Open Records to request records and for more information.


Staff

Kari Shults
Vice President for Advancement and President of the TCC Foundation
918-595-8845
kari.shults@tulsacc.edu

Foundation Staff

Megan Korn
Chief Development Officer for the TCC Foundation
918-595-7846
megan.korn@tulsacc.edu

Mallory Duncan
Foundation Coordinator
918-595-7977
mallory.duncan@tccfoundation.org

Jill Deutscher
Database Administrator
918-595-7032
jill.deutscher@tccfoundation.org

Ali Abdelkhaleq
GL Accountant
918-595-7866
ali.abdelkhaleq@tulsacc.edu

Sally Osburn
Board Liaison
918-595-8030
sally.osburn@tulsacc.edu

Bethany Weaver
Assistant Controller
918-595-7912
bethany.weaver@tulsacc.edu

Grants Staff

Barbara Waxman, Ph.D.
Director of Sponsored Programs
918-595-7872
barbara.waxman@tulsacc.edu

Jeff Brown
Assistant Director Sponsored Programs
918-595-7922
jeffrey.brown6@tulsacc.edu

Marketing Communications Staff

Laurie Tilley
Director of Marketing and Communications
918-595-7000
laurie.tilley@tulsacc.edu

Nicole Burgin
Media Relations Manager
Office: 918-595-7966
Mobile: 918-951-4122
nicole.burgin@tulsacc.edu

Cory Cheney
Marketing & Digital Content Manager
918-595-7885
cory.cheney@tulsacc.edu

Melissa Cloud
Web Manager
918-595-7809
melissa.cloud@tulsacc.edu

Michael Cortez
Graphic & Production Coordinator
918-595-7909
michael.cortez@tulsacc.edu

Vonetta O'Brien-Schiffman
Project Coordinator
vonetta.schiffman@tulsacc.edu
918-595-7884

Joshua Seymour
Web Content Specialist
918-595-8592
joshua.seymour1@tulsacc.edu

Kendra Thompson
Integrated Communications Manager
918-595-7956
kendra.thompson3@tulsacc.edu

Nicole Vance
Social Media & Graphic Design Coordinator
918-595-7887
nicole.vance@tulsacc.edu