External Affairs

External Affairs directs all official communications for the College and oversees functions of Marketing and Communications, Grants and the TCC Foundation.

TCC’s Marketing and Communications department is the in-house agency for Tulsa Community College. The department oversees communication, marketing and advertising for the College, the Signature Symphony at TCC and the TCC Foundation. TCC faculty and staff can submit projects using GamePlan, the marketing project request system.

Logo Usage and Style Guide

Staff

Kari Shults
Interim Vice President for Advancement and President of the TCC Foundation
(918) 595-8845
kari.shults@TulsaCC.edu

Foundation Staff

Monica Champ, M.A.
Director of Major Gifts
(918) 595-8013
monica.champ@TulsaCC.edu

Isaac Sheets
Development Officer
(918) 595-8147
isaac.sheets@tulsacc.edu

Jeanne Blackwell
Administrative Assistant III
(918) 595-7836
jeanne.blackwell@TulsaCC.edu

Terri Floistad
Financial Analyst, External Affairs
(918) 595-7908
terri.floistad@TulsaCC.edu

Mautia Hall
Assistant Director, Development
(918) 595-7844
mautia.hall@TulsaCC.edu

Diane Haney
Project Coordinator
(918) 595-7977
diane.haney@TulsaCC.edu

Marketing & Communications Staff

Matt Jostes
Assistant Director of Creative Services
(918) 595-7917
matt.jostes@TulsaCC.edu

Nicole Burgin
Media Relations Manager
P (918) 595-7966
C (918) 951-4122
nicole.burgin@TulsaCC.edu

Cory Cheney
Marketing & Digital Content Specialist
(918) 595-7885
cory.cheney@TulsaCC.edu

Melissa Cloud
Web Manager
(918) 595-7809
melissa.cloud@TulsaCC.edu

Michael Cortez
Graphic Design Specialist
(918) 595-7909
michael.cortez@TulsaCC.edu

Hannah Hudspeth
Social Media & Graphic Design Specialist
(918) 595-7887
hannah.hudspeth@TulsaCC.edu

Vonetta O'Brien-Schiffman
Project Coordinator
(918) 595-7884
vonetta.schiffman@TulsaCC.edu

Grants Staff

Barbara Waxman, Ph.D.
Director of Sponsored Programs
(918) 595-7872
barbara.waxman@TulsaCC.edu

Jeff Brown
Assistant Director Sponsored Programs
(918) 595-7922
jeffrey.brown6@tulsacc.edu

Request for Public Information

Tulsa Community College is accountable to the taxpayers and our community as a state and federally funded institution. We have a responsibility to strive for transparency and efficient and ethical use of resources and the public should have access to information that relates to our mission and our operations. The Tulsa Community College Board of Regents has adopted a policy regarding open records.

5218 Open Records

The Board of Regents of Tulsa Community College, in accordance with the Oklahoma

Open Records Act (the "Act"), recognizes that "public records" (as defined in the Act) are open for inspection by any person, except those public records specifically exempted from disclosure by the Act or other State or federal laws.

The administration is directed to adopt procedures in compliance with the Act to be followed in requesting access to and obtaining copies of public records. These procedures shall be designed to provide access to public records in compliance with the Act, provide assistance and information upon request, and insure efficient and timely action in response to applications for inspection of public records. These procedures, to the extent allowed by the Act, should protect the confidentiality of employee and student records, privileged documents and other records, which may be exempt under the Act or other State or federal law, and should protect public records from damage and disorganization and prevent excessive disruption of the College's essential functions.

All requests for public information should be directed to openrecords@TulsaCC.edu.