Faculty Professional Development Resources

Engaged Learning Banner

Engaged Learning Division Office

Tulsa Community College
West Campus, L-244
7505 West 41st Street South
Tulsa, OK 74107
(918) 595-8045
engagedlearning@tulsacc.edu


The Engaged Learning division is the center for faculty development efforts at the College, including ATE (the Academy for Teaching Excellence), a professional development program for new fulltime faculty, the College Success program/course (COLL 1003), TCC's Endowed Chair of Undergraduate Research, and Faculty Coordinators devoted to the development of high-impact educational practices, including Global Learning, Honors, and Service-Learning.


Our Mission

The mission of the Engaged Learning division is to facilitate instruction in learner-centered pedagogy and assessment through partnerships that serve student academic success and faculty development.

Our Vision

The Engaged Learning division is committed to making excellence commonplace for all.

Values

Student Success; Curiosity; Creativity; Innovation; Experimentation; Collaboration; Professionalism; Learning; Diversity; Scholarship; Reflection and Application; Access; Partnerships; and Engagement

Engaged Learning Division Support Information

The Engaged Learning Division office is located at:

Tulsa Community College
West Campus, L-244
7505 West 41st Street South
Tulsa, OK 74107
(918) 595-8045
engagedlearning@tulsacc.edu


West Campus Support

Cindy Shanks
Dean
cindy.shanks@tulsacc.edu


Northeast Campus Support

Douglas Price, Ed.D.
Director, Faculty Development and Global Learning
(918) 595-7853
douglas.price@tulsacc.edu


Southeast Campus Support

Jackie Pingatore
Administrative Assistant III
jackie.pingatore@tulsacc.edu

Engaged Learning Faculty, Coordinators, and Endowed Chair

Faculty Development Program

Faculty Development and Instructional Design
Lee Anne Morris
Associate Professor/Coordinator/Instructional Design
lee.anne.morris@tulsacc.edu

Jennifer Dunaway, Ph.D.
Instructional Designer
jennifer.dunaway@tulsacc.edu

Academy for Teaching Excellence
Penny Stack, OTD, OTR/L, CLT
Interim AFWC/Assistant Professor
Program Director
ATE Coordinator
(918) 595-8596
penny.stack@tulsacc.edu

Don Crall
Associate Professor, Engineering
ATE Co-Coordinator
(918) 595-7593
don.crall@tulsacc.edu

Global Learning Program
Douglas Price, Ed.D.
Director, Faculty Development and Global Learning
(918) 595-7853
douglas.price@tulsacc.edu

Honors Program
Allen Culpepper, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, English
TCC Honors Program Coordinator
(918) 595-7647
honors@tulsacc.edu

Service-Learning Program
Kristen Marangoni, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, English
TCC Service-Learning Program Coordinator
(918) 595-7077
kristen.marangoni@tulsacc.edu

Undergraduate Research and Scholarly Activity
Robert Katz, PhD, George Kaiser Family Foundation Endowed Chair of Research
Associate Professor, Music and Humanities
robert.katz@tulsacc.edu

Engaged Learning Faculty Development Fellows

The Engaged Learning division is grateful for the continued work of the Faculty Development Fellows:

Dr. Amanda Bailey, Assistant Professor of Biology

Brian Benson, Assistant Professor of English

Debbie Deibert, Ed.D., Associate Professor/Program Coordinator, Child Development and Education

Diane Potts, Ph.D., HS-BCP, CCPS, Professor of Human Services

Many thanks to Ruby Marshall, MHA, RHIA, CHP, CCPS, CPC, Associate Professor, Health Information Technology, for her 9 months of service in the FD Fellow position, as well, prior to assuming the Program Director position in her department!