Faculty Professional Development Resources

Engaged Learning Banner

Engaged Learning Division Office

Tulsa Community College
West Campus, L-244
7505 West 41st Street South
Tulsa, OK 74107
(918) 595-8045
engagedlearning@tulsacc.edu


Engaged Learning is the hub for faculty development efforts, including the Academy for Teaching Excellence (ATE) orientation program for new faculty, the home to the First Year Experience Seminar (COLL 1002) course and program, and Faculty Coordinators associated with high-impact educational practices, including Service-Learning, Honors, and Undergraduate Research.


Mission Statement

The mission of the Engaged Learning Division is to facilitate instruction in learner-centered pedagogy and assessment through partnerships that serve student academic success and faculty development.

Our Vision

The Engaged Learning Division is committed to making excellence commonplace for all.

Core Values

  • Student Success
  • Curiosity
  • Creativity
  • Innovation
  • Experimentation
  • Collaboration
  • Professionalism
  • Learning
  • Diversity
  • Scholarship
  • Reflection and Application
  • Access
  • Partnerships
  • Engagement

Engaged Learning Division Support Information

The Engaged Learning Division office is located at:

Tulsa Community College
West Campus, L-244
7505 West 41st Street South
Tulsa, OK 74107
(918) 595-8045
engagedlearning@tulsacc.edu


West Campus Support

Cindy Shanks
Dean
cindy.shanks@tulsacc.edu

Melissa Teachnor
Administrative Assistant III
melissa.teachnor@tulsacc.edu


Metro Campus Support

Lynn Richmond
Honors Specialist (and Service-Learning Program Support Staff)
Metro Campus, Honors Office, MC 523C
lynn.richmond@tulsacc.edu


Southeast Campus Support

Mary Steinsiek
Administrative Assistant (PT), College Success Program
Southeast Campus, Bldg. 3, 3207
mary.steinsiek@tulsacc.edu


Northeast Campus Support

Douglas Price, Ed.D.
Director, Global Learning
(918) 595-7853
douglas.price@tulsacc.edu

Our Coordinators

College Success Program

Lori Coggins, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor/Coordinator of College Success
(918) 595-7391
lori.coggins@tulsacc.edu

DeAnna Cooper, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor of College Success
Engaged Learning Division
(918) 595-7082
deanna.cooper@tulsacc.edu

Faculty Development Program

Faculty Development and Instructional Design Team
Lynnda Brown
Associate Professor/Instructional Designer
lynnda.brown@tulsacc.edu

Jennifer Campbell, Ph.D.
Associate Professor/Instructional Designer
jennifer.campbell@tulsacc.edu

Lee Anne Morris
Associate Professor/Instructional Designer
lee.anne.morris@tulsacc.edu

Academy for Teaching Excellence Team
Dewayne Dickens, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Developmental Studies
ATE Co-Coordinator
African American Student Association Member
African American Male Student Success Team
(918) 595-7046
dewayne.dickens@tulsacc.edu

Penny Stack, OTD, OTR/L, CLT
Interim AFWC/Assistant Professor
Program Director
ATE Co-Coordinator
(918) 595-8596
penny.stack@tulsacc.edu

Global Learning Program
Douglas Price, Ed.D.
Director, Global Learning
(918) 595-7853
douglas.price@tulsacc.edu

Honors Program
Susan O'Neal
Associate Professor, English
TCC Honors Program Coordinator
(918) 595-7378
honors@tulsacc.edu

Service-Learning Program
Kristen Marangoni, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, English
TCC Service-Learning Program Coordinator
(918) 595-7077
kristen.marangoni@tulsacc.edu

Undergraduate Research Program
Diana Spencer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Biotechnology
George Kaiser Family Foundation Endowed Chair of Research
Community College Undergraduate Research Initiative co-PI
Oklahoma INBRE Community College Outreach Coordinator
(918) 595-8605
diana.spencer@tulsacc.edu