Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion

The Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion collaborates with stakeholders across the college to foster and sustain an environment of inclusiveness that empowers students, staff and faculty to achieve their highest potential without fear of prejudice or bias. Recognizing that historical circumstances and social structures produce imbalances in privilege, power, and opportunity, we strive to cultivate a Tulsa Community College climate that maximizes the potential of all our members.

We offer the following services to our students:

Mission and Vision

Mission Statement

TCC’s Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion leads efforts to institutionalize diversity as a transformative force that promotes professional growth and academic excellence.

Our Vision

TCC will excel as a culturally inclusive educational community that offers a nurturing and challenging intellectual climate. Together, we will value differences and leverage them as sources of strength and innovation as we prepare students to step into their role as global leaders.

We expect every member of our academic family to embrace the underlying values of this vision and to demonstrate a strong commitment to attracting, retaining and supporting students, faculty and staff who reflect the diversity of our larger society.

Meet Our Team

Eunice Tarver

Provost Northeast Campus
Assistant Vice President for Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
eunice.tarver@tulsacc.edu

Nate C. Todd

Dean of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
nate.todd@tulsacc.edu

Ramona Curtis

Director of Diversity Outreach Programs
ramona.curtis@tulsacc.edu

Dewayne Dickens, Ph.D.

Director of Culturally Responsive Practices
dewayne.dickens@tulsacc.edu

Vicki Jones

Director of TRIO Educational Opportunity Center
vicki.jones@tulsacc.edu

Carla Morton

Administrative Assistant II
carla.morton@tulsacc.edu 

Joseph Schnetzer

Director of TRIO Student Support Services
joseph.schnetzer@tulsacc.edu